I reincarnated, but I think the Prince (fiancé) has given up – SS

T/N : Hello! This is a short story from the author’s blog 🙂 Enjoy!


A/N :
Hello, this is Kitou Kouzuki (Kitou Hoozuki)
Thanks to all of you who have read [I reincarnated, but I think the Prince (fiancé) has given up], it has been published by Ichijinsha Iris NEO.
Although it may not worthy enough to be called as a gratitude, I’ve written a short story so please take a look at it.
It is one scene of the story.


SS[ I reincarnated, but I think the Prince (fiancé) has given up ]

It was a story when he visited the Duke mansion to pick up his fiancée who had just turned fourteen and finished her social debut not too long ago. Seeing her wrapping herself in a grandeur dress as she showed up in the entrance hall, Alberto faltered.

She, like usual, smiled sweetly and turned her sparkling eyes at him.

“Thank you for coming to pick me up, Alberto-sama”

“Un……”

Alberto could do nothing but to reply vaguely.  How is today’s me? she who seemed to ask such question through her eyes, had a complete change in the air around her.

Suggestive cosmetic that highlighted her lips and eyes. In addition, even though Alberto had always felt restless seeing the dresses she had worn up until now showing her collarbone to a certain point, this time’s dress showed further than that and generously exposed her cleavage. Restraining his desire to gaze at those ample breasts that seemed about to spill out anytime soon, Alberto averted his eyes.

── Calm down, myself……! Surely, she’s only, making a new dress emphasizing on the design, it surely is…… If I were to follow my instinct and gaze at her breasts, I won’t be able to call myself a gentleman anymore……!

Alberto told himself it’s definitely not something like inviting me! and created a gentlemanly smile.

“…………it’s a very beautiful dress, Christina”

Although in order not to show his agitation in his voice, he took some time before finally speaking out that remark, however Alberto succeed in praising his fiancée with the same tone of voice as usual.

── You did it, myself!

Nevertheless Christina tilted her head, and looked up to him perplexedly.

Her blank expression revealed the immature self she had within her developed body, bringing an unbalance charm about. It was an expression full of opening that made him almost took advantage of her immaturity and pushed her down just like that..

While leading Christina to the Royal Carriage, Alberto secretly sighed in melancholy inside.

Even though I’m her fiancé, leting her show this appearance of her that would make anyone drool to those other men that attend the party is──

Should I tell her to stop having that kind of appearance? Alberto dejectedly thought as he saw her sitting across him.

── It’s too wonderful……

Her face that was looking outside the window. The smooth pale skin, glossy lips, slender neck, and the exposed delicate shoulders. ──There’s a sense of translucence matching that of a fairy.

Alberto put his elbow on the window frame, resting his chin on it and let out a sigh.

──A-ah…… I want to marry her quickly……

Alberto prayed to the God of Time.

Please let the time flows quickly──

Having no idea of the surging waves of fate that would happen after this, Alberto absentmindedly gazed at Christina as he bore throbbing heart and worldly desires.

──I love you, Christina

The words that Alberto had repeated thousands of time inside his heart, were whispered again today as well.


<< Prev          Directory          Next >>

T/N : For those who haven’t seen them, the illustration for the Light Novel is here and the Brief Translation of the Light Novel is here! I called it brief but it’s really not brief lol. I skipped some details (like what they wore or what the building look like…) but kept all of their monologue and dialogue! It’s the story after Alberto and Christina made up with each other. I highly recommend it and hope you’ll read it! 🙂

4 thoughts on “I reincarnated, but I think the Prince (fiancé) has given up – SS

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑