LN ~ Dancing Princess 4

Fourth Arc : Dancing Princess 4

The sound of guards coming and going from the garden was heard. They seemed to be looking for Christina. As for Christina, she seated herself down between the mansion and the hydrangea shrubs, not knowing where she should place herself. She just kept on concealing herself within the darkness in silence. Her tears fell by themselves, wetting her cheeks and the ground beneath in process.

Is Alberto comforting Clara right now?

Each time she had that thought, wail seemed about to escape from her lips. In order to hold it, she put strength into her throat, which in made it even harder for her to breathe. Flash lights were being pointed everywhere. If she were to be found, she would definitely be brought back to Alberto, and then be confronted with the cancellation of their engagement. While trembling, her tears fell as she thought of ways to escape from there.

“……I found you”

A voice with a hint of laugh was heard.

Christina listlessly looked at the owner of that voice without feeling any happiness or whatsoever. That man parted the hydrangea shrubs as he came closer with a friendly smile on his face.

“Franz-sama……”

“So you were hiding in a place like this, princess”

It was such a drama-like line. He bended in front of Christina and extended his hand to touch her cheek like it was the most natural thing to do. His attitude that seemed to be pitying her irritated her.

Christina turned her face, escaping from his hand.

──Don’t touch me”

“My──”

Unexpectedly, he stopped his movement. However, his voice seemed to contain amusement in it.

Christina glared at that man. Even though she had done every possible thing to avoid the worst ending, because of him everything just went according to the ‘scenario’.

“At that time, did you bump against me on purpose……?”

“……did you realize it? Even though I thought a sheltered lady like you wouldn’t be aware of it……unexpectedly it seems you’re able to doubt people too”

Hearing that words shocked Christina. She looked at him dumbfoundedly as he drew his face closer.

“Even your surprised face is adorable too, Christina-sama…… Since the first time I saw you, I’ve been wanting to have you”

──eh?”

“I’ve said it, right? When I met you on the terrace that night, I thought that I had met my destined one…… I immediately realized you’re the Crown Prince’s favorite princess, and I was convinced ”

“……”

His face was so close to the point of touching. Thinking that it was too close, Christina tried to run away, but there was no space for it on her back as it was already touching the mansion’s wall. Christina was bewildered. Before one knew, Franz had put his arms beside both side of Christina’s head, trapping her between his arms.

“Umm……”

“Even if I can make you fall little by little, there’s not much time until the ceremony……so I forced it a little”

The ceremony was planned to be held on Christina’s birthday. There was only less than nine months left.

“It seems just by having you splashed wine at Clara-sama for bearing illicit love on His Highness is not enough to make His Highness gives up on you. That’s why, I’m thinking of creating an evidence”

“……evidence……”

He grabbed Christina’s chin and smiled as she looked back at him in fear.

“This difference in strength……seems to be a blessing from God, don’t you think?”

“Please wai……

In order to escape his hand, she pulled it with both hands, nevertheless his strong arm didn’t move a bit. The tears that had somehow stopped, began to flow again.

“Wait……! I beg you, stop it……

“There’s only two of us here now. You can’t escape anymore”

That’s right. Just by having unmarried man and woman hiding alone in the darkness was enough to create a problem. Even if it was forced, if the guests were to see them kissing, it would serve as a perfect evidence.

The Crown Prince’s fiancée was kissing another man. Just that was enough to serve as the reason for breaking the engagement.

“……sto……

When she pushed Franz’s shoulder, he grabbed her wrist. Just by that was enough to fill her whole body with fear. She had never imagined that being unable to move was this frightening. It was absolutely different than when she was within Alberto’s embrace, it caused her chills.

──Nooo!”

“……tch”

It was the first time in her whole life that Christina rampaged uncontrollably.  She felt his stomach through her heels and shuddered. It seemed her foot somehow kicked him when she was rampaging. Franz frowned seemingly in pain, then grabbed Christina’s leg.

“It seems……I don’t need to hold myself to kiss only……”

Franz opened Christina leg and put his body forward between them.

──st, sto……”

Christina felt his lips on her neck.

“It’s a good idea…… On top of me being able to enjoy myself…… if I defile you…… you’d surely unable to be received as the crown princess anymore”

“……uu……”

──stop it. I can’t stand this kind of thing anymore……

Being touched by man other than Alberto. For Christina, this was a crime that could even make her imagine a picture of death.

Christina trembled, losing her strength to resist. While touching her, words of admiration leaked out from Franz’s lips.

“……what a smooth skin……”

Her tears dropped even more when he humiliated her by words.

Today…… I’ll die──

She couldn’t stand seeing herself being humiliated, thus she looked up to the sky.

──Please, God. It’s okay even if it’s only once, please, save me……

In that moment, swoosh, a sound of something cutting through the air was heard. At the same time, a line  of silver light was cutting through the darkness.

“──”

A blade was thrust in front of her eyes, as a red splash scattered.

 “──keep your hands off. Otherwise, I’ll have that throat of yours be slit here”

It was a dark voice that seemed to be able to kill a man with just voice.

He, who suddenly appeared from the darkness, glared at Franz with a pair of black eyes filled with murderous intent. A sharp sword was thrust beside Franz’s neck.

“……”

Franz’s mouth warped.

Emanating anger from his whole body, Alberto was standing behind Franz.

.

.

7.jpgAlberto stood, holding a sword in his hand as the moon shone behind him.

The trembling on Christina’s body still continued. However, on her chest, a warm feeling spread out.

──He came……

It was no one else, but Alberto who came to save her. That fact seemed to erase the nervousness Christina had.

Christina’s tears ceaselessly fell down wetting her cheeks, and her usually beautiful expression, without minding over shame nor dignity, turned into a mess.

Alberto who was trying to confirm Christina’s safety opened his eyes wide in surprise.

“Christina──”

“……hic……”

Christina raised her voiced and wept. Like a child, she wailed after being released from fear.

Alberto clicked his tongue, turned around and shout.

“Hurry up and take this guy away!”

“──Yes!”

The guard who had Royal Family insignia on his armor and helmet pulled Franz away. Alberto then gave his sword to him.

“This too, I don’t need it anymore. Take it away”

Christina didn’t realize it, but the guard’s scabbard was empty. The unarmed Alberto snatched the guard’s sword before thrusting it to Franz.

Christina kept on weeping while covering her face with both hands, then she felt warm hands on her shoulders. Those hands gently pat her back.

“……it’s already alright, Christina……   ……I’m sorry for letting you alone……”

“……hic”

Alberto arms tightly embraced Christina.

“I’m sorry…… I shouldn’t have been mean to you like that……”

Alberto apologized as he had been jealous of Franz, gave out mean suggestion and frightened her.

“I’m sorry…… I really wanted to bring you out from here no matter what……

I’m sorry, Christina……”

“……hic…… it’s not, on purpose……”

“……nn?”

Replying her with a calm voice, Alberto patted her cheek.

“……I’m sorry……   ……hic……I didn’t mean to be mean to……that girl……”

──Please believe me

I don’t like that girl (Clara). She, who come closer to Alberto, is an eyesore. However, my pride won’t allow me to forgive myself if I were to harass her. I’ve sworn to myself, that I’ll never be that kind of person. That’s why──

“Please……Don’t, hate me……”

“…………I love you”

It was a faint voice. Christina raised her head.

With moist eyes, Alberto’s smiling face seemed about to cry.

“If you cry, I’ll also be sad…… Christina. What are you afraid of……? I’ve always, looked at no one beside you, am I not?

“……Al……”

Her lips trembled and tears once again fell down. Clara was scary. For she, who was being backed by the fate, to steal Alberto away, was dreadfully frightening. On her cheek wetted by tears, Alberto placed a soft kiss.

“Please, believe me…… No matter what the whole world says……there’s no one I wish to stay by my side beside you. I can’t think of anyone but you……”

“Al……”

“Nee, Christina…… I swear I’ll only love you through my whole life…… That’s why, please…… don’t cry anymore……”

“……”

Christina’s face once again twisted. Her tears, didn’t seem about to stop. She thrust her cheek onto Alberto’s shoulder, and leaked out a cry.

“……I’m sorry……”

──I’m sorry for loving you this much

I can’t think of anyone but you. I want to stay by your side my whole life. I’ll do anything. I’ll put effort on anything. That’s why, please. Please, God──

──somehow, please don’t take him away from me

“Christina……?”

To this lover of her, who seemed about to cry for her sake, Christina showed a smile.

“I have been yearning for you……Alberto-sama……”

Alberto lost his breath for a moment. Then, he hugged Christina tightly and gave his promise with hoarse voice.

“The one I love the most in this whole world, is you…… I swear, I’ll only love you for eternity──Christina”

“──yes……”

Christina nodded and replied with a trembling voice. Her silver hair shone by the moonlight, as tears fell from her amethyst eyes.

Alberto, slowly covered Christina’s lips.


<< Prev          LN Directory          Next >>

6 thoughts on “LN ~ Dancing Princess 4

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑